Lily Allen takes on Piers

Piers Morgan has been bombarding Lily Allen with messages on Twitter, trying to persuade her to appear as a guest on his ‘Life Stories’ show. Recently he’s had a stream of A-listers appear on his sofa including Cheryl Cole and George Clooney but Lily is determined to turn down the offer.

The tweets went back and forth with Lily demanding Piers donate £1m to the charity SANDS – the stillbirth and neonatal death charity.

Despite Piers’ persistant tweets, Lily stood strong…the debate continues:

Lily: Just been asked to do Piers Morgan live stories. Ummmmmmmm……………….

Piers: Come on you big wuss, you know you want to..

Lily: oh and I am many things, a wuss is definitely not one of them.

Piers: I know you’re not a wuss. I was goading you into saying yes.

ps I also know that part of you thinks you can take me down on national TV. Good luck with that one little lady…

Lily: how muuuuuuch ?

Piers: Do you mean how much do you have to pay me for this career-enhancing interview?

Lily: I don’t need to enhance my career piers, the only way I would justify coming on your show would be to give money to a charity.

Piers: I think that would be a very honourable reason to do the show.

Lily: a charity that helps women to overcome the kind of grief that I have had to experience.

Piers: No woman should ever have to go through what you went through. Sadly, I know a few who have, and it’s heart-breaking.

Lily: i’d do it for a million for SANDS. money, mouth??????????????????

Piers: A million what? If it’s Chilean pesos, we have a deal.

ps I’m interviewing George Clooney about his campaigning work in the Sudan today. He doesn’t want a penny, just awareness.

Lily: Those are my terms. I’ve got no interest in coming on your show, you’ve been asking me for years.

Piers: If you’ve got no interest in coming on my show, why have we been negotiating for the last hour? Or are you just a tease?

Piers: Final word – I will get ITV to make substantial five figure donation to your charity for the interview. Think about it.

Lily: No.

Piers: You’ll change your mind. They always do. Right, must dash – Clooney awaits.

What do you think? Should she go on the show and get exposure for the charity or should Piers and ITV dig deep for a charitable cause?

Lily Allen Piers Morgan



Comments
2 Responses to “Lily Allen takes on Piers”
  1. kendepauw says:

    I like how she’s all ballsy, and is clearly not bothered whether she’s on the show or not. Piers is someone who thinks everyone should be honoured to be interviewed by him, so it’s good that she’s not backing down. Although I doubt she’ll be getting a million from ITV, even if it is for charity.

    • maithaahmed says:

      Yeh I highly doubt they’ll cough up that amount of money. I think she knows it and is using it as her excuse as she doesn’t want to go on and be questioned by Mr.Arrogant and who can blame her?!

Leave a Reply

