Starbucks rebranding to take place – whatever next?!

Starbucks is undergoing a major rebranding exercise, which will include the coffee chain’s name being removed from the logo. This is all part of an ongoing change to the coffee giant’s brand which has seen it’s name within the logo getting smaller and smaller, and now being removed – giving more prominence to the ‘Starbucks Siren’.

Another change will be the removal of the clunky white mugs, which Starbucks said had become ‘a bit dated’ and would be replaced with bone china – hmmm, Starbucks trying to position themselves as a classy coffee chain then!

What do you all think of the new logo?

Starbucks latest logo

Comments
12 Responses to “Starbucks rebranding to take place – whatever next?!”
  1. melonh12 says:

    I like it but I think it will annoy people who don’t remember images. They’ll be looking at it wondering what it is!

  2. Sarah Betty says:

    Oh my, I can’t believe this is actually going to happen. It’s going to take so much longer for people to feel affectionate towards a new brand logo.

    Sarah Betty xx

  3. Katie Silcox says:

    Hey Maitha,

    Just come across your blog, I like it!

    With regards to this Starbucks rebrand, I think the new logo is good! And even better for them if they don’t need a name on the logo in order to be recognised.

    However, I won’t be happy if they get rid of those big white mugs – I might be alone in this but I love them!

  4. spwhines says:

    Don’t like the new logo but do like the idea of bone china. You know me… a stickler for a posh mug :o)

  5. Ken De Pauw says:

    I seem to be the only one but I quite like it 😛 A different logo definetly won’t put me off drinking their coffee… With regards to the mugs, who cares. I always get the paper cups anyway!

  6. Nic Kynaston says:

    That mermaid logo looks a bit fishy to me…

Leave a Reply

